More from Kenny as he completed his first week in the MTC

 

Dear Family, 

I love you guys!  I miss you! I love you! Being here has been so exciting. I’ve never been as happy in my life! I got to hear my roommate sleep shout a couple times which was fulfilling, I discovered a tree that’s famous for smelling like cream soda, and Anson sent me three letters that had fake return addresses. The last one he sent me was like six pages long all about his neat experiences and miracles on his mission. It was so cool. Everyday here I feel this incredible feeling of joy. It’s hard for me to think about all of this as work, because it feels so good! I know this is where God wants me to be. My testimony of the work we are doing here is so much stronger. The power of God is on the Earth today! Miracles never cease! I am so excited to see the gospel of Jesus Christ change people. I’ve been able to see the bigger picture lately and it’s beautiful. So many of my questions are being answered and so are my prayers. The Lord is helping me see a lot of things I need to change about myself too. I know that Heavenly Father loves all his children so much and He’s helping me understand it a little better. We’ve been teaching people who are actors quite a bit lately, and it’s not easy. I’m still far from getting the hang of it. I know this mission won’t be easy, but I know I’m never alone. If there’s anything else you want me to tell you about just ask! All you really need to know is that I’m enjoying every second of this experience and I love you.

Love,

Elder Kenny Call

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.