We broke a teaching record in our area this week!!!!

 My family, how are ya?!

This week we did lots of stuff. We traveled a ton! We tried something really different and saw sweet results.

On Friday we tracted in Christina Lake wearing work clothes looking to help. The first house we went to we were warmly welcomed by Sean and Penny! They were really impressed that we were offering to do yard work! We found out they had really good experiences with Mormons and that they were from Great Britain. They told us, “Share a spiritual message with the kids? Why yes!!!” We have an appointment to go back this week.The same day we went to lunch at a butcher shop and met some less active Mormons who owned the place! They were really happy to see us.Another day we spent time in Midway, BC doing some work for John and Leda on their farm. We taught Grant, an extremely busy family man while he was cooking tacos.  He told us, “A prophet today? Absolutely. I think we need one!” We saw Mardi take a big step this week. She’s willing to do anything to be baptized again. She committed to quit coffee and she gave us her coffee mix.

One of the coolest things that happened this week was that we had a council with the members on Sunday and watched the church’s priesthood training. It really motivated the members and as soon as we started discussing what we could do tons of ideas started coming out. We planned out tons of activities and events, the members now want to go and meet the less active people to reach out to them. It’s really exciting seeing their willingness now to participate. That should make quite the difference.

Everything this week has been wonderful. The work is no doubt accelerating steadily. We broke a record for most lessons we’ve taught in a week in our area -11. Keep praying that it continues. I love you. Have a great week in sunny Austin Texas!

Love, Elder Kenny Call

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “We broke a teaching record in our area this week!!!!

  1. Ed & Jan Wagley

    Dearest Elder Call, this is GREAT you are getting creative and spreading your wings and talents keep up the good work ~!!! We know that you will beat your recently completed goal of this week ~!! How wonderful that you are having such a wonderful opportunity to see the works of your labors and to know that it is working ~!! We are proud of you and the GREAT job you are doing serving your Heavenly Father ~!! We remember you always in our daily prayers as you serve for safety and success. We love you hope that you have a wonderful week ~!!
    Love you Ed & Jan

  2. Skyler Finch

    Hey Kenny,

    Sorry for not responding sooner, but I’ve been busy and haven’t had as much access to a computer as I’d like. Just a quick update, I’m still trying to look for a decent car to get myself so I don’t have to stress about wrecking my dad’s Lexus, and I hurt my knee again playing soccer Monday night. Yes it is the same knee that got hurt in the accident. I am still confused as to why you and the rest of my family can’t seem to tell when I’m in pain or when I’m messing around. My mom wasn’t even concerned at first because she figured I wasn’t hurt, and it reminded me when I got a Charlie horse at your house and you took a whole minute trying to figure out the same thing haha. I don’t know what the deal is, I never really cry wolf without saying “just kidding” before anyone starts thinking I’m serious–maybe it’s just my personality… Anyways, my dad and I decided to get my knee checked out the Wednesday of that week to find out I tore my ACL, which is a fancy way of saying one of the inside ligaments in your knee. They drew the blood out from the area with this huge syringe and it was really cool and disgusting how much blood was there causing the swelling–it was probably enough blood to fill up your hands! Or just half a cup haha. So now I’m getting ready for surgery on my knee! Yay!

    I’m glad to hear you’re having so much success on your mission. Of course it won’t seem like much success when I get in the mission field, but you’re doing your best and that’s all that matters. Don’t worry about the fact you’ll be lucky enough to get half the baptisms I will get, seeing that I’m far more attractive than you when spreading the gospel. Or I could just be messing with you and I’m actually kind of jealous. I don’t even know which it is. Anyways, good to know you’re still alive and well. 😉

    Your buddy, Skyler

  3. Donna Royce

    ELDER KENNY, YOU ARE BUSY, BUSY, BUSY AND THAT’S WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU FOLLOW THE SPIRIT. GREAT IDEA ON THE WORK CLOTHES LOOK AND HELPING OTHERS. AREN’T YOU GLAD YOUR DAD TAUGHT YOU TO ‘WORK’. VERY VALUABLE SKILLS TO KEEP FOR A LIFETIME. YOU ARE A GREAT MISSIONARY AND WILL CONTINUE TO GO FOWARD LOOKING FOR THOSE HONEST IN HEART.

    WE MISS YOU AND ARE ALWAYS HAPPY TO HEAR YOUR MISSIONARY NEWS.

    BE SAFE, BE RIGHTEOUS AND REMEMBER WE LOVE AND PRAYER FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUCCESS.

    XXOO
    AUNT DONNA AND UNCLE ROGER

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

