Transferring to Idaho as a District Leader!

The day has come. I have very mixed emotions. I’m going to miss the people I’ve grown to love, but the opportunity to go to a new area is very exciting. I’ve been assigned to work in Grangeville, Idaho as a district leader. The last missionaries there were a senior couple and this is the first time it’s been opened to elders! Yes, we’re getting swept in. That’s about all I know and then my new companion will be Elder Brownsilva. In other news, the area I am saddened to depart from is continuing to have wild success. We taught two new people this week. One of them is a lady who asked if she could buy a Book of Mormon from us! We did yard work for her and shared a brief message. She was touched by the Spirit, and started crying. It was really neat. Miracles never cease. Then Dennis, a neighbor to a member was interested in our help in his yard. When we showed up, he sat us down and said something like, “Well, I’m pretty tired today boys. I’m not sure if I want to work right now, but if you want to talk for a while…” We eagerly seized the opportunity. He enjoyed it, and asked some really good questions. We asked him if he’d read the Book of Mormon and pray about it and he said he’d give it a shot. I have a feeling he’s hoping for more from us then just yardwork.  I love you guys. Keep being amazing.:)  -Love, Elder Call

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

