I’m enjoying working on the campus!

What a great week it’s been! I’m really enjoying the campus here. It’s all hills -reminds me of Austin! Beautiful architecture, lots of trees, and the weather’s been great! About the same as Austin weather right now (between 30-40s). The biggest difference is there is frost covering all the trees making them very brilliantly white. I got the chance to go on some exchanges with missionaries in our Zone. They are very professional and motivated elders. I’m quite impressed. We have a really good District leader, Elder Lu, who’s put studying at Harvard on hold for the mission. In fact his companion Elder Le was previously attending Brown. Super smart missionaries. My companion’s pretty bright as well. He got a 34 on his ACT. It was a really fun exchange with Elder Lu this week. We had several lessons that helped me get really spiritually in tune. By the last lesson we were in a very difficult situation. I felt the spirit give me so much confidence and power. I knew exactly what to say. I could tell what he was holding back from us and what we needed to do. It’s such a rewarding experience to teach by the Spirit. The individual needed some time. Both Elder Lu and I felt we learned a tremendous amount from those lessons. In our own area we had some really good lessons as well this week. No one is a super solid investigator yet, but we’re getting closer. We had dinner with a member family and their neighbors who were pretty comfortable around us. They enjoyed hearing from us. We have high hopes to teach them again soon. We’re teaching a YSA student named Arman from Iran. He’s interesting! We’re trying to help him accept Jesus Christ. He’s been Christian all his life, but he’s having doubts. We got to teach Primary yesterday too! The Primary kids are hilarious. It’s like a little circus in there. I love campus, I love the Ward, and I love these people. Pray for them! We have exciting potential here. We have over 25 referrals from members to contact! Things are going great. -Love, Elder Kenny Call

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

